

MINUTES OF THE FINANCE AND RISK COMMITTEE HELD IN THE MEETING ROOM 1 - BAGOT STREET - ALICE SPRINGS ON FRIDAY 29 SEPTEMBER 2023 AT 10:00AM

### 1 MEETING OPENED 10:35am

# **2 ATTENDANCE AND APOLOGIES**

# **Councillors:**

President Roxanne Kenny, Deputy President Dalton McDonald and Councillor Lisa Sharman

**<u>Staff:</u>** CEO Belinda Urquhart, A/Executive Manager Finance & Governance Sheree Sherry

# **Guests:**

Nil.

# Absence:

Councillor Bobby Abbott

#### **Leave of Absence:**

### 3 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

3.1 MINUTES OF THE FINANCE AND RISK COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 28 JULY 2023

FRC2023-007 RESOLVED (Lisa Sharman/Dalton McDonald)
That the minutes be taken as read and be accepted as a true record of the Meeting.

### 4 CONFLICT OF INTEREST

# 5 ACTIONS ARISING FROM PREVIOUS MINUTES

Nil

### **6 OFFICERS' REPORTS**

#### 6.1 FINANCE REPORT FOR 31 AUGUST 2023

#### **EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:**

#### **EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:**

In accordance with Local Government (General) Regulations 2021 Section 17:

- (1) The CEO must, in each month, give the council a report setting out:
  - a) the actual income and expenditure of the council for the period from the commencement of the financial year up to the end of the previous month; and
  - b) the most recently adopted annual budget; and
  - c) details of any material variances between the most recent actual income and expenditure of the council and the most recently adopted annual budget.

# FRC2023-008 RESOLVED (Dalton McDonald/Lisa Sharman)

That Finance & Risk Committee notes and accepts the Finance Report as at 31 August 2023.

#### 7 RISK MANAGEMENT

### 8 GENERAL BUSINESS

Discussed the importance of attending the Finance & Risk Committee, and if members need/want to step down due to competing commitments.

#### 9 MEETING CLOSE

The meeting terminated at 11:05am

### **10 DATE OF NEXT MEETING**

Next meeting - 24 November 2023 - 10:30am

This page and the preceding page are the minutes of the Finance And Risk Committee held on Friday 29 September 2023 which were confirmed on Friday 24 November 2023.

President