Elected Councillors

MacDonnell Regional Council has twelve elected members from its four wards. Councillors are elected for four years terms with the next elections due to be held on Saturday 26 August 2017. Council members elect their President and Deputy President from the twelve member Council.

  • President Roxanne Kenny

    Ljirapinta Ward

    Roxanne Kelly has been twice elected to Council and most recently she was elected as Council President by her fellow Councillors. Roxanne can be contacted by email: roxanne.kenny(at)macdonnell.nt.gov.au or via her local Hermannsburg Council office.

  • Deputy Braydon Williams

    Ljirapinta Ward

    Braydon Williams was elected to Council in 2012 and more recently he was elected as Deputy President by his fellow Councillors. Braydon can be contacted by email: braydon.williams(at)macdonnell.nt.gov.au or via his local Hermannsburg Council office.

  • Councillor ​Barry Abbott

    Ljirapinta Ward

    Barry Abbott was elected to Council in 2012. Barry can be contacted by email: barry.abbott(at)macdonnell.nt.gov.au or via his local Wallace Rockhole Council office.

  • Councillor Lance Abbott

    Luritja Pintubi Ward

    Lance Abbott was elected to Council in 2008 and re-elected to represent Luritja Pintubi Ward in 2012. Lance can be contacted by email: lance.abbott(at)macdonnell.nt.gov.au or via his local Kintore Council office.

  • Councillor Marlene Abbott

    Iyarrka Ward

    Marlene Abbott was elected to Council in 2008 and re-elected to represent Iyarrka Ward in 2012. Marlene can be contacted by email: marlene.abbott(at)macdonnell.nt.gov.au or via her local Docker River Council office.

  • Councillor Sid Anderson

    Luritja Pintubi Ward

    Sid Anderson resigned from the position of President in early 2016 after having served in the role for eight years. Sid can be contacted by email: sid.anderson(at)macdonnell.nt.gov.au or via his local Papunya Council office.

  • Councillor Louise Cavanagh

    Rodinga Ward

    Louise Cavanagh was elected to Council in 2012. Louise can be contacted by email: louise.cavanagh(at)macdonnell.nt.gov.au or via her local Santa Teresa Council office.

  • Councillor Richard Doolan

    Rodinga Ward

    Richard Doolan was elected to Council in 2012. Richard can be contacted by email: richard.doolan(at)macdonnell.nt.gov.au or via his local Finke Council office.

  • Councillor Jacob Hoosan

    Rodinga Ward

    Jacob Hoosan was elected to Council in 2012. He can be contacted by email: jacob.hoosan(at)macdonnell.nt.gov.au or via his local Finke Council office.

  • Councillor Selina Kulitja

    Iyarrka Ward

    Selina Kulitja was elected to Council in 2012. Selina can be contacted by email: selina.kulitja(at)macdonnell.nt.gov.au or via her local Docker River Council office.

  • Councillor Irene Nangala

    Luritja Pintubi Ward

    Irene Nangala was elected to Council in 2008 and re-elected to represent Luritja Pintubi Ward in 2012. Irene can be contacted by email: irene.nangala(at)macdonnell.nt.gov.au or via her local Kintore Council office.

  • Councillor Greg Sharman

    Rodinga Ward

    Greg Sharman was elected to Council in 2012. Greg can be contacted by email: greg.sharman(at)macdonnell.nt.gov.au or via his local Titjikala Council office.